Reason #8: Eye Contact Should Give Me A Clue

All I can say is I apologize. March was a crazy month… I hadn’t felt funny, much less inspired. I’m sure most of you thought “oh, the blog has stopped, maybe she found love!!”… But don’t worry my faithful friends. I am back. Still single.

And with a brand new story.

Thanks God, for always remembering me.

Here we go.

So, this past Saturday I went to dinner with some friends, Jessica and Stephanie. We went to Nunu’s Mediterranean. I loooooove me some hummus and other Mediterranean cuisine and had never been here before, so I was really excited to go. I heard they had some rockin hummus. Like I said. I love hummus. Hummus. Hummus. Hummus. (if you haven’t caught on, hummus is going to be an important part of this story).

So, I’m sitting facing Stephanie. Behind her is a table of kind of nerdy looking guys – (I think there was also a baby and some girl. Probably the baby’s mother. Oh wait, who cares.) So, one of the guys was the really cute kind of nerdy. Scruffy beard, modern glasses… you know the type. Well, so it could be in my head – but I swear I made eye contact with this guy like 5 times. I mean, I tried to be sly and not like I was looking at him… but I would just look up every once in awhile to see if he was still looking at me… sometimes he was. The other times I checked for a ring. (cause you know, if there wasn’t one I obviously am one that would go strike up a conversation with this gentleman… ha. Good news: there was no ring. Bad news: I’m not that girl.)

So, I’m talking to my friend Jessica, sitting next to me. I’ve stopped my games because I was focusing on talking to my friend. So of course, because I forget about my cute nerd boy at the next table… I take my fork and scoop up a big blob of hummus and proceed to lick it.

OH MY GOSH. WHY AM I THIS PERSON!?!!?

Yes, I licked the hummus off.

WHAT IF HE WAS LOOKING RIGHT AT THAT MOMENT? WHAT IF HE THOUGHT I WAS TRYING TO BE SEDUCTIVE BUT REALLY WAS JUST LOOKING LIKE AN IDIOT CAUSE THAT’S THE GIRL I AM?!?!

These are the thoughts running through my mind as the action is still happening. So what do I do? Just keep doing it like I’m doing so in a funny joking way at Jessica. Because I’m sure that made him feel better about this girl.

Oh wait, no… it just means I didn’t stop. I just prolonged the idiocy… with heightened idiocy.

What is wrong with me?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh right, I love hummus too much.

Leave a Reply

